Healing from Sexual Abuse – A Transformational Journey – Part 12

Changethroughtransformation's Weblog

A good night sleep last night and a long nap this afternoon.  I think I can go on with the process some more.  Had a dream that all my identifying cards were gone and I couldn’t find them to identify who I am.  I interpret that to mean that how I have defined myself is changing and right now there isn’t an identity so to speak or I am creating a new identity.

Me:  Spirit Dad, as I was dozing off to sleep I had a thought about surrender.  When you used to beat me, I would have to surrender to you to stop the beatings.  It was all a power trip with you.  The only choice I had was either surrender to stop hurting or to not surrender and to keep the beating going.  As a child I surrendered, but not all of me surrendered.  I fought back in…

View original post 3,672 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

