Libdrone's Thoughts and Musings

laundry vacuum maid

The real problem, honestly,  is that we don’t have and can’t afford to get a maid.   I have mentioned before that I am a bit of a slob,  and I hesitate to tell outsiders about Mount Laundry.   Making it my New Year’s resolution to bring down Mount Laundry–  which is almost certainly both more useful and more doable than last year’s resolution to blog every day in 2012.   So I bought eighty dollars worth of quarters and am committed to continuing to do a few loads at a time until such time as all of the closets and dressers and cabinets are filled with clothes and there are only a few empty baskets where Mount Laundry now towers threateningly in the corner of the bedroom.  Or until I run out of quarters.   (My late huzband Joel worked at times for both Eddie Bauer and London Fog…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

