Libdrone's Thoughts and Musings

I’m thinking today about the value of time.    I was surfing about and came across a picture of this new camera some guy invented.    Instead of a photograph,  it spits out a one or two sentence description of what was photographed.    It relies on something called a mechanical turk,  and in reading the blurb I learned that the camera creator paid someone $1.25 to write the two sentence description.   The price was that high in order to get a fast result.   I thought to myself,  ‘I would be willing to write a two sentence description of a picture for a buck and a quarter’.   So I went to the site and checked it out.

It’s an Amazon site,  and seemed to remember everything Amazon already knows about me.   It was trivially easy to take on little jobs,   like checking the search engine…

View original post 307 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

