Libdrone's Thoughts and Musings

Time was,  most every newspaper or magazine had an explicit slant.   No one thought it strange that one paper promoted the point of view of one political party while a competing newspaper promulgated the views of their opponents.   And then it was decided that journalists are really supposed to be neutral.    Except of course I don’t really think they can be.   It seems to me that a reporter’s or a publication’s bias inevitably influences all reporting.   That a journalist claims to be “fair and balanced” is a huge red flag to me.   I would much sooner read a report by a journalist who openly supports my political opponents over one who claimed to have no horse in the race.

Some of the worst journalism that I see,  browsing as I do many different newspapers are a feature called  “fact checker” which purports to drill…

View original post 312 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

