Libdrone's Thoughts and Musings

I had really planned not to talk again anytime soon about blocking and my belief that quietly blocking people you don’t care to engage with is actually the best strategy for making and keeping a large circle of friends, acquaintances and professional contacts.   Two recent interactions made me revisit that plan.

I suppose that I have long known in theory that someone who gets unceremoniously blocked by someone they scarcely recall meeting,  let alone offending may be….let me use the word I really mean here…hurt by an action that the other party looked upon quite impersonally as a simple move to keep his streams clean.     I did write a blog post about the charity guy who was a Facebook friend and acquaintance who blocked me after I offered a bit of constructive criticism in a venue that seemed appropriate to me.    And what was really interesting to me…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

