Social Media Pearls


I had a wonderful encounter last week that I really need to write about. Now I am going to ask that you give me a little latitude –  I promise I will get to the point of this title.

I attended the HR.com virtual conference on Social Media and Employee Communications last week. I really enjoyed the presentation on WorkForce Intelligence and Social Analytics by Yvette Cameron. As usual, I tweeted a number of key points from the presentation  and because I was enjoying it so much- I shared how good it was in a tweet. This is what transpired:

Now isn’t that amazing!!

I tweeted what I thought about this webcast and I got a response from another attendee, Ms Lacey Loo, who was listening at the same time. I asked her if she too was enjoying the webcast which lead to a conversation via tweets. During this exchange, I…

View original post 525 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

